Revised penalty on variation of targeted energy norms under NUP 2015 for Urea manufacturing units (07.07.2020)

Government of India has extended the exiting energy norms under New Urea Policy 2015 for 14 Urea manufacturing units (NFL Vijaypur -I, NFL Nangal, Bathinda & Panipat, KRIBHCO Hazira, KFL Shahjahanpur, NFCL Kakinada – I & II, GNFC Bharuch, GSFC Vadodara, SFC Kota, KFCL Kanpur, RCF Trombay V, ZACL Goa) for a period of 6 months, till 30th Sept., 2020, with the condition of enhanced penalty of 10% of the difference between the NUP Energy Norms and Target Energy Norms OF NUP 2015.